2023 Golden Apple Awards

In 1996, Mario Pastega established the Golden Apple Awards to recognize exceptional Corvallis School District staff. Each year CPSF awards four Mario and Alma Pastega Golden Apple Awards to three teachers and one classified staff person. Golden Apple Award winners receive a monetary gift, a golden apple bell, and a professional portrait by the Ball Studio.

Congratulations to our 2023 winners!

  • David Abrams – 5th Grade Teacher, Adams Elementary School
  • Jenny Smith – Educational Assistant, College Hill High School
  • Leigh-Ann Russell – LRC Teacher, Corvallis High School
  • Liz Wieland – Science Teacher, Cheldelin Middle School

A special thanks to Mieka and Ken Pastega for helping present this year’s awards!

Watch on Youtube